top of page
  • Writer's pictureDonna Fleming

CONTENTMENT


That word brings up different meanings for everyone at different times in our lives.

I have the opportunity to take some down time for myself between now and New Years. I am using it to just pull my energy in whenever I can. As I sit and just relax in the back of my mind are thoughts about what I should be doing, where I should be going, and who I should reach out to and catch up with.


Sitting really still I just oberve these thoughts, sliding back and forth in my mind. I dont move to do anything. I just take a breath, and relax. This morning when I got up I had gratitude for a day in which I had nowhere I had to be. I did some yoga and meditation. Then I went through some paperwork I needed to declutter. My girlfriend came by early afternoon to have lunch and hang out. I started a fire in my field stone fireplace and lit some white candles. I had some Christmas music playing, and it was just a relaxing afternoon. We decided to do a new moon ritual to work with the magic all around us and call in what we wished to give energy to for manisfestation. Yesterday was the 12/12 portal and powerful energy is still flowing with the new moon today. Ahhh just be still.


Later after she left I threw another log on the fire for myself. Well truth be told it's a duraflame log, shhh no judgement. I can light it and forget it. Haha. I read a Christmas magazine, threw out some oracle cards, listened to more Christmas music and sat down to write this blog because I felt inspired to do so.


All the while feeling gratitude for this quiet time, for the space I created to nurture myself with alittle love, joy and happiness for this thing called life. I made it feel like Christmas.


Find time to create space for yourself, a little corner in one of your rooms, claim it for yourself. Make a cup of tea with honey and lemon, maybe a shot of sweet lucy ;) start a fire if you have that option just for you, and be still.


Blessings to all of you

Love and Grace

Donna



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
momlogo__5_-removebg-preview.png
bottom of page